Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

HYPERACTIVATE! | Thomas Dolby

Thomas Dolby

Image via Wikipedia

(Tell me about your childhood.)

At the tender age of three
I was hooked to a machine
Just to keep my mouth from spouting junk.

Ha! – Must have took me for a fool
Cuz’ they chucked me out of school
‘Cuz the teacher knew I had the funk.

But tonight I’m on the edge –
Fellas, shut me in the fridge

‘Cause I’m burning up! (I’m burning up.)

With the vision in my brain
And the music in my veins
And the dirty rhythm in my blood!

They are messing with my heart…
And they’re messing with my heart
And they’re messing with my heart
Won’t stop messing with my… ohh!

Ripping me apart!

Hyperactive: when I’m small
Hyperactive: now I’m grown
Hyperactive: and the night is young

(And in a minute I’ll blow!)

Semaphore out on the floor
Messages from outer space
Deep heat for the feet
And the rhythm of your heartbeat

‘Cause the music of the street

It isn’t any rap attack
It isn’t any rap attack

I can reach into your homes
Like an itch in your headphones
You can’t turn it up

I’m the shape in your back room
I’m the breather on the phone
And I’m burning up

But there’s one thing I must say
Before they lock me up again –
You’d be safer at the back
When I’m having an attack!

Hyperactive: when I’m small
Hyperactive: now I’m tall

Hyperactive: as the day is long
Hyperactive: in my bones
Hyperactive: in your phones

Hyperactive: and the night is young

Hyperactive : when I’m small
Hyperactive: now I’m grown

Hyperactive – ’til I’m dead and gone

Stand up: hyperactivate!

Get up: hyperactivate!

Wise up: hyperactivate!

London: hyperactivate!

©1984 Thomas Dolby

 

1 Comment»

  Mr. Anonymous® wrote @

Attention “Deficit” Disorder (ADD) is complete bullshit. It’s a made up condition, a basket of symptoms “defined” as a “disorder”.

I think you could even make an argument that some people appear to have ADHD because of differences in personality type.

Meanwhile, with the parents duped – the healthcare companies “specializing in ADHD are making a goddamned fortune!! Ritalin sales must certainly rival that other blue pill 🙂

DRUG THE KIDS – THAT’S WHaT’S MISSING.

For the parents STILL not parenting, all your lazy ass “buy” the solution money has not gone to waste – kidz are using the drug in college to pull all-nighters before exams!

I only wonder how many people they are going to murder when their brains (if they have any cells left) switch into MELTDOWN in 10-20 years….


Join the conversation :

