Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

The War of Jenolan Gorge

Caved

Frozen in time like a stalactite
Dripping icicles of frosty white
Left to feed off stagnant water
In this cave of Chinese torture

It is so cold down here in this blood-lit den
And the silence screams like a thousand men
Echoes bouncing around my head
In this solitude with which I’m fed

I am so tired in here though I dare not sleep
My stalactite heart in my soulless keep
Dreading the emptiness which I deplore
Continuing to seep on the limestone floor

And so I weep amidst the slaughter
The hanging knife, the devil’s daughter
And so I hang my head in sin
And never shall I let you in

2 Comments»

  Mr. Anonymous® wrote @

Viola! – once again, you come thru!

I love this one. Probably the darkness and all those jagged edges; maybe the mention of torture… good on ya! – Merci.

  Viola wrote @

Oh, that’s a beautiful picture, btw!
🙂


Join the conversation :

