Anonymous® Radio Show

The Internet's Premier LIVE Programme™

New! Column: Disastrous Dates!

by andrea walker


It’s been said that everyone has a book inside her waiting to be written. I certainly did, and I finally did something about it.

I’m pleased and quite proud to share with you my first book, Another Disastrous Date.”

My goal in writing the book was to communicate with fellow singles that they’re not alone in the journey toward finding that special someone.

What I created (or perhaps more correctly, recounted) in Another Disastrous Date is a light-hearted, funny peek inside my forays into the dating scene. The process of writing was far more therapeutic than any of my sessions “on the couch,” and the book has proven equally therapeutic for my friends and others who’ve read it. Quite simply, it’s an easy read that provides welcome laughter to anyone who’s been – or is going through – “Dating Hell.”

I have appalling bad taste in men and for a long time I was positive I was the only one out there implanted with a “Disastrous Date” magnet.

While writing this book, I learned a few interesting things about myself. Over the years, I spent a great deal of time primping and preening for dates, dropped an enormous amount of money on shoes, and didn’t realized until very late in the game that I was the poster child for what can only be termed as Bad Choices Syndrome. So what saved me from going over the deep end? Writing. It’s definitely the poor woman’s version of great psychiatric therapy.

Still dating, ever hopeful, and proud first time author, until next time.

Andrea

Andrea Walker

Please leave any “dating related” questions in the form below. I promise i will get back to you as fast as possible!


Andrea’s first book serves as an hysterical and outrageous account of un-ordinary events inside the dating world. If you too feel like you can’t find just one normal person to date out there, then I recommend you order her book and discover that you are not alone!

–  Mr. Anonymous

This Content is Also Available Directly in your browser !

This Content is Also Available Directly in your browser !

2 Comments»

  Polythene Pam wrote @

How many dates would you suggest a woman have before she puts out? And do the dates have to be with the same person?

  Andrea wrote @

I’m going with 5 and they don’t have to be with the same individual. FYI – if you’re really good and can schedule properly you can kick 4 out in a day. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and coffee.

BUT – you must rack all them up within a 15 day period. If you go over, then you start over. Thems the rules!

EXCEPTIONS TO THE RULE – if date # 5 takes you to Denny’s then you may call back dates 1-4 and make a different choice on who you’ll be putting it out for. If all are equally bad and you need one more date to do it, AND you are within your time limit, then ding, ding, ding! #6 is a winner. Just be sure and tell him you want fries with your shake…


Join the conversation :

